25.2 C
Port Louis
Thursday, November 30, 2023

Download The App:

Read in French



Nobel Prize

Nobel Prize For Medicine Awardees Are Kariko & Weissman, Pioneer Of Covid Vaccine

The 2023 Nobel Prize for Medicine was awarded on Monday to Hungarian researcher Katalin Kariko and American coworker Drew Weissman, who first met while...

Nobel Prize Amount To Be Raised To Nearly $1 Million For 2023

The Nobel Foundation said that it will increase the winning prize for this year’s Nobel Prizes by 1 million kronor ($90,000) to 11 million...

Tanzanian Writer Abdulrazak Gurnah Wins 2021 Nobel Prize In Literature

On Thursday, the award-giving body stated that Tanzanian novelist Abdulrazak Gurnah, 72, won the 2021 Nobel Prize in Literature “for his uncomprising and compassionate...
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest news