26.9 C
Port Louis
Thursday, February 22, 2024

Download The App:

Read in French


Rodrigues: Johnson Roussety Is The New Chief Commissioner

Must Read

The 17 elected members of the Rodrigues Regional Assembly, the Chief Commissioner, his deputy, the Commissioners, the President of the Regional Assembly and his deputy were all sworn in this Saturday in Port-Mathurin. This, in the presence of the President of the Republic, Prithviraj Roopun, the Deputy Prime Minister, Steven Obeegadoo, and the leader of the opposition, Xavier Luc Duval. Christian Leopold will be the Speaker of the Regional Assembly. Justar Tolbize will be his deputy. Johnson Roussety was sworn in as the new Chief Commissioner and Franceau Grandcourt will be his deputy.

Johnson Roussety
Johnson Roussety

Johnson Roussety emphasized the sustainable development of Rodrigues. Stressing in passing that the Rodriguans must support the executive committee in order to consolidate the measures taken for more developments in key sectors of the Rodriguan economy.

Franceau Grandcourt
Franceau Grandcourt

A total of 17 new members of the Regional Assembly of Rodrigues They were all sworn in yesterday. Note that Johnson Roussety will assume the role of Chief Commissioner of Rodrigues for a period of two years before leaving the torch for François Grancourt.

On the side of the OPR, Franchette Gaspard-Pierre Louis has been appointed minority leader.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles