23.2 C
Port Louis
Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Download The App:

Read in French


NPQEA 2024 Registration Currently In Full Swing

Must Read

Registration for the National Productivity and Quality Excellence Award (NPQEA 2024) is currently in full swing at the National Productivity and Competitiveness Council (NPCC). Launched on 4 December 2023, the NPQEA has for theme “Achieving Excellence through Productivity and Quality Improvements”. Organisations have until 14 February 2024 to register for this year’s edition.

The NPQEA aims primarily at raising awareness about the importance of fostering a culture of excellence among Mauritian organisations (both private and public) to achieve higher productivity and competitiveness. It will also provide recognition to organisations that are making continuous efforts to improve management and operational practices and identify role models for others to emulate and use as benchmark.

The NPQEA stands as a springboard, encouraging organisations across Mauritius to come forth and share their best operational practices, processes, systems and initiatives. This prestigious award also serves as a platform to celebrate innovation and best practices. By participating, organisations not only elevate their profile but also contribute to the collective advancement of our nation. Organisations are invited to embrace this opportunity to showcase their dedication to excellence, foster growth and stand as a model to inspire other organisations. Let us together propel Mauritius to new heights of productivity and competitiveness,” says Mrs. Sandhya Boygah, Executive Director of the NPCC.

The NPQEA is open to all public and private enterprises and organisations in all sectors. Organisations in the following categories are eligible to apply for the NPQEA 2024:

  • Small and Medium private enterprises including Micro enterprises (Annual turnover of less than Rs 100 million)
  • Mid-Market and Large Private enterprises (Annual turnover of more than Rs 100 million)
  • Government departments, parastatals and registered associations

It should be noted that up to two entries per organisation (two teams) are allowed in each category. All teams, in each category, will compete for a Gold, Silver or Bronze Award during assessments scheduled for April/May 2024. A site visit will then be conducted by a panel of jurors at the seat of Gold Awardees to select the Grand Winner in each category.

The Grand Winners will be eligible to represent Mauritius online and face to face in regional and international forums such as the International Convention on Quality Control Circle (ICQCC) to be held in 2024 in Sri Lanka, and the African Kaizen Award (AKA) 2024.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles