26.3 C
Port Louis
Sunday, April 21, 2024

Download The App:

Read in French


Emmy Awards 2022: Lee Jung-Jae From Squid Games And Succession Among The Big Winners

Must Read

The Emmy Awards 2022 took place in the Microsoft Theatre in Los Angeles. Zendaya along other actors from HBO series won big at the Emmys. Squid Games and Ted Lasso were among the winners in various series categories.

Emmy’s list of big winners:

Category: Drama, Comedy and Limited Series

Outstanding Drama Series:

Stranger Things




Winner- Succession


Better Call Saul

Squid Game

Outstanding comedy series

Curb Your Enthusiasm


The Marvelous Mrs Maisel

Abbott Elementary

Winner- Ted Lasso


Only Murders in the Building

What We Do in the Shadows

Outstanding limited series

Winner- The White Lotus

Inventing Anna

Pam & Tommy

The Dropout


Category: Lead Actor

Drama Series:

Adam Scott (Severance)

Jeremy Strong (Succession)

Winner- Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)

Brian Cox (Succession)

Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul)

Comedy Series:

Steve Martin (Only Murders in the Building)

Bill Hader (Barry)

Nicholas Hoult (The Great)

Donald Glover (Atlanta)

Martin Short (Only Murders in the Building)

Winner- Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)

Limited series or TV movie

Andrew Garfield (Under the Banner of Heaven)

Winner- Michael Keaton (Dopesick)

Sebastian Stan (Pam & Tommy)

Himesh Patel (Station Eleven)

Oscar Isaac (Scenes from a Marriage)

Colin Firth (The Staircase)

Category: Lead Actress


Sandra Oh (Killing Eve)

Melanie Lynskey (Yellowjackets)

Laura Linney (Ozark)

Reese Witherspoon (The Morning Show)

Jodie Comer (Killing Eve)

Winner: Zendaya (Euphoria)

Comedy Series:

Elle Fanning (The Great)

Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary)

Issa Rae (Insecure)

Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs Maisel)

Kaley Cuoco (The Flight Attendant)

Winner- Jean Smart (Hacks)

Limited Series or TV Movie:

Margaret Qualley (Maid)

Julia Garner (Inventing Anna)

Lily James (Pam & Tommy)

Toni Collette (The Staircase)

Sarah Paulson (Impeachment: American Crime Story)

Winner-Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout)

Category: Writing-Drama Series, Comedy, Variety Special, Limited or TV Movie


Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game, “One Lucky Day”)

Winner- Jesse Armstrong (Succession, “All The Bells Say”)

Jonathan Lisco, Ashley Lyle and Bart Nickerson (Yellowjackets, “F Sharp”)

Thomas Schnauz (Better Call Saul, “Plan And Execution”)

Dan Erickson (Severance, “The We We Are”)

Ashley Lyle and Bart Nickerson (Yellowjackets, “Pilot”)

Chris Mundy (Ozark, “A Hard Way To Go”)


Alec Berg and Bill Hader (Barry, “starting now”)

Lucia Aniello, Paul W Downs and Jen Statsky (Hacks, “The One, The Only”)

Stefani Robinson (What We Do In The Shadows, “The Wellness Center”)

Winner- Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary, “Pilot”)

Duffy Boudreau (Barry, “710N”)

Jane Becker (Ted Lasso, “No Weddings And A Funeral”)

Sarah Naftalis (What We Do In The Shadows, “The Casino”)

Steve Martin and John Hoffman (Only Murders In The Building, “True Crime”)

Variety Special:

Ali Wong (Don Wong)

Nicole Byer (BBW – Big Beautiful Weirdo)

Norm Macdonald (Nothing Special)

Winner- Jerrod Carmichael (Rothaniel)

Ian Berger, Devin Delliquanti, Jennifer Flanz, Jordan Klepper, Zhubin Parang and Scott Sherman (The Daily Show With Trevor Noah Presents: Jordan Klepper Fingers The Globe – Hungary For Democracy)

Limited series or TV movie

Danny Strong (Dopesick, “The People vs Purdue Pharma”)

Patrick Somerville (Station Eleven, “Unbroken Circle”)

Elizabeth Meriwether (The Dropout, “I’m In A Hurry”)

Sarah Burgess (Impeachment: American Crime Story, “Man Handled”)

Molly Smith Metzler (Maid, “Snaps”)

Winner- Mike White (The White Lotus)

Category: Direction- Comedy, Drama, limited series or TV movie


Cathy Yan (Succession, “The Disruption”)

Lorene Scafaria (Succession, “Too Much Birthday”)

Jason Bateman (Ozark, “A Hard Way To Go”)

Winner- Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game, “Red Light, Green Light”)

Ben Stiller (Severance, “The We We Are”)

Mark Mylod (Succession, “All The Bells Say”)

Karyn Kusama (Yellowjackets, “Pilot”)


Winner- MJ Delaney (Ted Lasso, “No Weddings And A Funeral”)

Mary Lou Belli (The Ms Pat Show, “Babby Daddy Groundhog Day)

Cherien Dabis (Only Murders In The Building, “The Boy From 6B”)

Lucia Aniello (Hacks, “There Will Be Blood”)

Hiro Murai (Atlanta, “New Jazz”)

Bill Hader (Barry, “710N”)

Jamie Babbit (Only Murders In The Building, “True Crime”)

Limited series or TV movie:

Hiro Murai (Station Eleven, “Wheel Of Fire”)

Danny Strong (Dopesick “The People vs Purdue Pharma”)

John Wells (Maid, “Sky Blue”)

Michael Showalter (The Dropout “Green Juice”)

Francesca Gregorini (The Dropout “Iron Sisters”)

Winner- Mike White (The White Lotus)

The television industry gives out a wide variety of prizes called Emmys for artistic and technical achievement. The Grammy for music, the Oscar (Academy Award) for film, and the Tony for stage theatre are the other three of the four main American prizes for performing arts and entertainment.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles